News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Pro Bono and Mediator Recognition Certificates

Release Date
Mon, 2012-04-23

First Quarter of 2012:

Procedure Changes Effective 04/16/2012 (posted 04/12/2012)

Release Date
Thu, 2012-04-12

On Monday, April 16, 2012 new filing instructions for Motions to Turnover Property and revised filing instructions for Reaffirmation Agreements to be posted.

...

Procedure Changes Effective 04/09/2012 (posted 04/06/2012)

Release Date
Fri, 2012-04-06

Effective Monday, April 9, 2012, sale motions will no longer be self scheduled. 

New procedures effective April 9, 2012:...

Order Amending Local Court Rules (posted 04/03/2012)

Release Date
Wed, 2012-04-04

The amended Local Bankruptcy Rules are effective May 1, 2012.

Misc. Order No.: 5-04-mp-50010 (District Wide)
...

Claims Upload feature in CM/ECF to be Implemented 04/02/2012 for Limited User e-filers (posted 03/29/2012)

Release Date
Thu, 2012-03-29

On Monday, April 2, 2012, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Pennsylvania will implement the Claims Upload feature in its CM/ECF system for e-filers with Limited User access.

This new item...

Acknowledgement of Pro Bono and Mediator Counsel in 2011

Release Date
Fri, 2011-10-21

Digital Audio Recording Posted

Release Date
Mon, 2011-10-17

 

A digital audio recording of the status conference held Monday, October 17, 2011 for the City of Harrisburg bankruptcy (Case #: 1:11-bk-06938-MDF) has been posted to...

Updated Certified Mediator List

Release Date
Tue, 2011-01-18

Pages