News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

CM/ECF System Unavailable for Filing (Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 7 AM to approximately 6 PM)

Release Date
Wed, 2014-10-15

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE COURT'S ELECTRONIC FILING SYSTEM (CM/ECF) WILL BE UNAVAILABLE FOR FILING ON SUNDAY OCTOBER 19, 2014 FROM 7:00 a.m. TO APPROXIMATELY 6:00 p.m.  DURING THIS TIME, USERS WILL HAVE THE ABILITY TO...

CM/ECF System Technical Problems (RESOLVED)

Release Date
Tue, 2014-10-14

The CM/ECF system for the US Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Pennsylvania is experiencing technical problems.  We are working on resolving the issue.

At 1:30 PM the technical problems with the Court's CM/ECF System were...

Procedure and Website Changes (10/01/2014)

Release Date
Wed, 2014-10-01

On Wednesday, 10/01/14, the Court posted sixteen (16) new and/or revised filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New and/or revised procedures posted Wednesday, October 1, 2014:

    ...

Technical Amendments to LBR 2016-2(b) and (e)

Release Date
Wed, 2014-09-24

Technical amendments have been made to LBR 2016-2(b) and (e).  Revised PDF versions of the Local Rules are available on the Local Rules and Order page.

  • ...

Website Changes (Amended Ch. 13 Plan (Pre-Confirmation))

Release Date
Wed, 2014-09-10

The Court has revised the Amended Chapter 13 Plan (Pre-Confirmation) filing instructions to include language regarding evidentiary hearings that must be included in any...

Procedure and Website Changes Effective 09/01/2014

Release Date
Mon, 2014-09-01

On Monday 09/01/14, the Court posted nine (9) new and/or revised filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New and/or revised procedures effective Monday, September 1, 2014:

  • ...

Amended Local Rules and Forms Effective 09/01/2014 (Redlined Versions)

Release Date
Mon, 2014-08-18

Redlined versions of the 2013 local rules and forms with the September 1, 2014 changes are now available on the Local Rules and Orders page.  These documents do not contain active hyperlinks.

  • ...

Amended Local Rules and Forms Effective 09/01/2014

Release Date
Fri, 2014-08-08

A district-wide Order has been entered in 5-04-mp-50010 amending the Local Rules and Forms for the U.S....

Recognition Certificates

Release Date
Tue, 2014-07-22

The Pro Bono and Mediator Recognition Certificates for the period January 1, 2014 through June 30,2014 are attached below.

Pages