News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Maintenance of CM/ECF System -- Saturday, April 30, 2016 at 10 PM until Sunday, May 1, 2016 at 6 AM

Release Date
Thu, 2016-04-28

Please note that on SATURDAY, APRIL 30, 2016 at 10:00 PM until SUNDAY, MAY 1, 2016 at 6:00 AM, the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts will be performing some systems...

Automatic Adjustment of Dollar Amounts in Bankruptcy Code and Forms (Effective April 1, 2016)

Release Date
Mon, 2016-03-28

Automatic adjustments will be made on April 1, 2016, to dollar amounts stated in various provisions of the Bankruptcy Code and one provision in Title 28 of the United States Code which impacts certain forms and instructions.  The adjusted dollar...

Public Notice regarding Proposed Amendments to Local Bankruptcy Rules and Forms

Release Date
Mon, 2016-03-07

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Pennsylvania proposes to amend certain of its Local Bankruptcy Rules and Forms.  The changes have been provisionally approved by the Bankruptcy Judges.  The Court hereby offers public notice of...

Recognition Certificates

Release Date
Wed, 2016-03-02

The Pro Bono and Mediator Recognition Certificates for the period January 1, 2015 through December 31, 2015 are attached below.

Official Bankruptcy Forms Must be Used in ALL Cases Filed on or After December 1, 2015

Release Date
Mon, 2015-11-23

The Official Bankruptcy Forms have been replaced with substantially revised, reformatted and renumbered versions effective December 1, 2015. The new Official Bankruptcy Forms must be used in all cases filed on or after...

CM/ECF System Unavailable for Filing -- Monday, November 30, 2015 at 6 PM until Tuesday, December 1, 2015 at 12 AM

Release Date
Tue, 2015-11-17

Please note that the Court's Electronic Case Filing system (CM/ECF) will be unavailable for filing on MONDAY, NOVEMBER 30, 2015 at 6:00 PM until TUESDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2015 at 12:00 AM...

Scam Targets Bankruptcy Filers

Release Date
Tue, 2015-10-20

Phone scammers are targeting bankruptcy filers in several states.  Read the article on the United States Courts' website.

Filing Instructions and Local Recommended Form (10/06/2015)

Release Date
Tue, 2015-10-06

On 10/06/15 the Court revised a filing instruction and posted a new local recommended form.

Changes posted Tuesday, October 6, 2015:

  • Filing Instructions:  The Court has revised...

Changes to CM/ECF and the Court's Website (10/02/2015)

Release Date
Fri, 2015-10-02

On 10/02/15 the Court made changes to CM/ECF and its website.

Changes Friday, October 2, 2015:

  • CM/ECF:  The Court's Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) now allows e-filers to...

Filing Instructions, Guide to Docketing, Fee Schedule, Local Rules and Forms (09/14/2015)

Release Date
Wed, 2015-09-16

On 09/14/15 the Court revised several parts of its website impacted by local rule changes. 

Changes posted Monday, September 14, 2015:

  • Filing Instructions:  The Court has revised...

Pages