News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Amendments to Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, Official Forms and Filing Fees (Effective 12/01/2014)

Release Date
Mon, 2014-11-24

On December 1, 2014 the Court's CM/ECF System and Filing Instructions will be modified for the Amendments to the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure, Official Forms and Filing Fee Changes.

...

Procedures and Website Changes (11/25/2014)

Release Date
Tue, 2014-11-25

On Tuesday, 11/25/2014, the Court posted 3 revised filing instructions, a revised Guide and 1 new form.  See full announcement for details.

Revised procedures posted Tuesday, November 25, 2014:

  • ...

Recognition Certificates

Release Date
Fri, 2014-11-21

The Pro Bono and Mediator Recognition Certificates for the period January 1, 2014 through September 30, 2014 are attached below.

Amendment to the Technical Failure Provisions of the Administrative Procedures for Filing, Signing and Verifying Pleadings and Papers by Electronic Means (District-Wide Miscellaneous Order 1-14-mp-00015)

Release Date
Wed, 2014-11-12

A district-wide Order has been entered in 1-14-mp-00015 amending the Technical Failure Provisions of the Administrative Procedures for Filing, Signing and Verifying Pleadings and Papers by Electronic Means for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the...

CM/ECF System Unavailable for Filing (Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 7 AM to approximately 6 PM)

Release Date
Wed, 2014-10-15

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE COURT'S ELECTRONIC FILING SYSTEM (CM/ECF) WILL BE UNAVAILABLE FOR FILING ON SUNDAY OCTOBER 19, 2014 FROM 7:00 a.m. TO APPROXIMATELY 6:00 p.m.  DURING THIS TIME, USERS WILL HAVE THE ABILITY TO...

CM/ECF System Technical Problems (RESOLVED)

Release Date
Tue, 2014-10-14

The CM/ECF system for the US Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Pennsylvania is experiencing technical problems.  We are working on resolving the issue.

At 1:30 PM the technical problems with the Court's CM/ECF System were...

Procedure and Website Changes (10/01/2014)

Release Date
Wed, 2014-10-01

On Wednesday, 10/01/14, the Court posted sixteen (16) new and/or revised filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New and/or revised procedures posted Wednesday, October 1, 2014:

    ...

Technical Amendments to LBR 2016-2(b) and (e)

Release Date
Wed, 2014-09-24

Technical amendments have been made to LBR 2016-2(b) and (e).  Revised PDF versions of the Local Rules are available on the Local Rules and Order page.

  • ...

Website Changes (Amended Ch. 13 Plan (Pre-Confirmation))

Release Date
Wed, 2014-09-10

The Court has revised the Amended Chapter 13 Plan (Pre-Confirmation) filing instructions to include language regarding evidentiary hearings that must be included in any...

Procedure and Website Changes Effective 09/01/2014

Release Date
Mon, 2014-09-01

On Monday 09/01/14, the Court posted nine (9) new and/or revised filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New and/or revised procedures effective Monday, September 1, 2014:

  • ...

Pages