News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Pro Bono and Mediator Recognition Certificates

Release Date
Wed, 2012-10-31

Third quarter of 2012

Hurricane Sandy Closes Bankruptcy Court

Release Date
Mon, 2012-10-29

The Bankruptcy Court will be closed 10/29/12 and 10/30/12 due to Hurricane Sandy. All hearings are cancelled. Check back for further announcements.

Harrisburg Hearings Scheduled for October 30, 2012

Release Date
Mon, 2012-10-29

Chief Judge France has continued hearings scheduled for October 30, 2012 to Tuesday November 6, 2012. 

New Unclaimed Funds Search Feature

Release Date
Fri, 2012-10-19

Go here to access the Court's unclaimed funds database. This link is also found under the Court Info tab above under the Financial sub tab.

Fee Increases Effective 11/21/2012 and 5/01/2013

Release Date
Thu, 2012-10-11

Fee increases will take effect on November 21, 2012 and May 1, 2013.  See full announcement for details.

On November 21, 2012, the following fee changes will go into effect:

    Chapter 11 filing fee...

Procedure Changes Effective 10/16/2012

Release Date
Tue, 2012-10-09

On Tuesday, October 16, 2012, the Court will post new and/or revised filing instructions. See full announcement for details.

New and revised procedures...

New Procedures in Judge France's Adversary Proceedings and Request for Comments

Release Date
Fri, 2012-09-28

Beginning with cases filed after October 1, 2012, scheduling conferences will be set in adversary proceedings in bankruptcy cases assigned to Judge France. 

  • ...

Attorney Advisory Committee Meeting

Release Date
Wed, 2012-09-19

The next Attorney Advisory Committee Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, September 27, 2012 at 3:00 PM.

Pro Bono and Mediator Recognition Certificates

Release Date
Wed, 2012-08-22

Second Quarter of 2012

Pages