News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Procedure Changes Effective 04/22/2013

Release Date
Wed, 2013-04-17

On Monday 04/22/13, the Court will post nine (9) new and/or revised filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New and/or revised procedures effective Monday, April 22, 2013:

  • ...

CM/ECF Release 5.1 for External Users

Release Date
Wed, 2013-04-10
 
On Saturday 04/13/2013, the Court's electronic filing system (CM/ECF) will be upgraded to Release 5.1.  Information regarding changes to CM/ECF in Release 5.1 is attached to this announcement and also available...

CM/ECF Unavailable 04-13-2013

Release Date
Wed, 2013-04-10

 

CM/ECF will be unavailable for electronic filing on Saturday 04/13/2013 from 6:00 AM until approximately 1:00 PM.

 ...

Revised Dollar Amounts in Official Forms

Release Date
Thu, 2013-03-28

Please click here for more details regarding the automatic adjustment of certain dollar amounts in the Bankruptcy Code and forms. 

CM/ECF Release 5.0 for External Users

Release Date
Wed, 2013-03-06
 
On Saturday 03/09/2013, the Court's electronic filing system (CM/ECF) will be upgraded to Release 5.0.  Information regarding changes to CM/ECF in Release 5.0 is attached to this announcement and also available...

CM/ECF Unavailable 03-09-2013

Release Date
Mon, 2013-03-04

CM/ECF will be unavailable for electronic filing on Saturday 03/09/2013 from 5:00 AM until approximately 9:00 PM.
 

...

Procedure Changes Effective 03/01/2013

Release Date
Tue, 2013-02-26

On Friday 03/01/2013, the Court will post two (2) new filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New procedures effective Friday,...

Amended Local Bankruptcy Rules and Forms Effective 03/01/2013

Release Date
Fri, 2013-02-15

The judges of this Court have entered a district-wide Order in 5-04-mp-50010 amending the Local Bankruptcy Rules and Forms for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Middle District of Pennsylvania.  The amended Local Bankruptcy Rules and Forms are...

Procedure Changes Effective 02/15/2013

Release Date
Thu, 2013-02-07

On Friday 02/15/2013, the Court will post eleven (11) new and/or revised filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New and revised...

Pro Bono and Mediator Recognition Certificates

Release Date
Fri, 2013-01-18

January 1, 2012 - December 31, 2012

Pages