News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Judiciary To Remain Open Temporarily If Government Shuts Down

Release Date
Tue, 2013-10-08

In the event of a government shutdown on October 1, 2013, the federal judiciary will remain open for business for approximately 10 business days. On or around October 15, 2013, the Judiciary will reassess its situation and...

Pro Bono and Mediator Recognition Certificates

Release Date
Thu, 2013-08-22

Chief Deputy Clerk Vacancy

Release Date
Wed, 2013-07-31

Please view the attachment for details.

Procedure Changes Effective 05/29/2013

Release Date
Wed, 2013-05-22

On Wednesday 05/29/13, the Court will post five (5) new and/or revised filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New and/or revised procedures effective Wednesday, May 29, 2013:

  • ...

Procedure Changes Effective 05/01/2013

Release Date
Wed, 2013-04-24

On Wednesday 05/01/13, the Court will post one (1) revised filing instruction.  See full announcement for details.

New and/or revised procedures effective Wednesday, May 1, 2013:

  • Filing...

New Transfer of Claim Fee - Effective May 1, 2013

Release Date
Wed, 2013-04-24

Effective May 1, 2013 a fee in the amount of $25.00 is due upon the filing of a claims transfer, partial claims transfer, or amended claims transfer.  This fee was approved by the Judicial Conference of the United States at its September 2012...

Procedure Changes Effective 04/22/2013

Release Date
Wed, 2013-04-17

On Monday 04/22/13, the Court will post nine (9) new and/or revised filing instructions.  See full announcement for details.

New and/or revised procedures effective Monday, April 22, 2013:

  • ...

CM/ECF Unavailable 04-13-2013

Release Date
Wed, 2013-04-10

 

CM/ECF will be unavailable for electronic filing on Saturday 04/13/2013 from 6:00 AM until approximately 1:00 PM.

 ...

CM/ECF Release 5.1 for External Users

Release Date
Wed, 2013-04-10
 
On Saturday 04/13/2013, the Court's electronic filing system (CM/ECF) will be upgraded to Release 5.1.  Information regarding changes to CM/ECF in Release 5.1 is attached to this announcement and also available...

Revised Dollar Amounts in Official Forms

Release Date
Thu, 2013-03-28

Please click here for more details regarding the automatic adjustment of certain dollar amounts in the Bankruptcy Code and forms. 

Pages