News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Filing Instructions and Local Recommended Form (10/06/2015)

Release Date
Tue, 2015-10-06

On 10/06/15 the Court revised a filing instruction and posted a new local recommended form.

Changes posted Tuesday, October 6, 2015:

  • Filing Instructions:  The Court has revised...

Changes to CM/ECF and the Court's Website (10/02/2015)

Release Date
Fri, 2015-10-02

On 10/02/15 the Court made changes to CM/ECF and its website.

Changes Friday, October 2, 2015:

  • CM/ECF:  The Court's Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) now allows e-filers to...

Filing Instructions, Guide to Docketing, Fee Schedule, Local Rules and Forms (09/14/2015)

Release Date
Wed, 2015-09-16

On 09/14/15 the Court revised several parts of its website impacted by local rule changes. 

Changes posted Monday, September 14, 2015:

  • Filing Instructions:  The Court has revised...

Adoption of Local Rule 9037-1 and Local Form 9037-1 effective September 14, 2015

Release Date
Thu, 2015-09-10

NOTICE:  The Local Bankruptcy Rules are amended effective September 14, 2015, to add redaction procedures for any person whose personally identifiable information is contained in a document filed with the Court and the Local...

Website Changes: Filing Instructions and Local Rules (09/01/2015)

Release Date
Tue, 2015-09-01

On 09/01/15 the Court posted a revised filing instruction and modified local rules.

Changes posted Tuesday, September 1, 2015:

  • Filing Instructions:  The Court has revised the following...

Amendment to Local Rule 2016-2 effective September 1, 2015

Release Date
Fri, 2015-08-28

NOTICE:  Local Bankruptcy Rule 2016-2, which concerns compensation of Debtors’ attorneys in Chapter 13 cases, has been amended. The amendment is effective September 1, 2015.  A redlined version of the Amended Rule can be found...

Pending Form Changes (Effective 12/01/2015)

Release Date
Tue, 2015-08-25

Most Official Bankruptcy Forms are scheduled to be replaced with substantially revised, reformatted and renumbered versions effective December 1, 2015, if approved by the Judicial Conference at its September 2015 meeting. Find out more about the...

New Filing Instructions and Local Recommended Form (07/15/2015)

Release Date
Wed, 2015-07-15

On 07/15/15 the Court posted 3 new filing instructions and 1 new local recommended form.

Changes posted Wednesday, July 15, 2015:

  • Filing Instructions:  The Court has posted the...

New Filing Instruction (07/08/2015)

Release Date
Tue, 2015-07-14

On 07/08/15 the Court posted 1 new filing instruction.

Changes posted Wednesday, July 8, 2015:

  • Filing Instructions:  The Court has posted the following new filing instruction. ...

Pages